Course Details

HOW FLORIDA DRIVERS ED ONLINE WORKS

Taking Florida drivers ed online is a great idea for anyone who has a busy schedule or simply enjoys having control of their own learning process. If you’ve never taken an online course before, you are probably unsure of what to expect. In reality the process is easy to follow. You’ll be surprised at how simple it can be to meet all of your Florida learners permit requirements!

Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course

The first of the Florida learners permit requirements is completion of an approved drug and alcohol courses like this one. The 4-hour course, also referred to as a Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course, educates first time drivers in a variety of critical traffic safety areas, including:

  • Drugs, alcohol and driving
  • Rules of the road in Florida
  • Driver attitude and responsibility
  • Defensive driving techniques

Our DHSMV approved curriculum will teach you everything you’ll need to know to get your learners permit!

Taking your Permit Course and Exam online

Since we offer both the drug and alcohol course and permit test online you get to complete the entire program from home. You’ll read through short lessons that are full of fun images and videos to help you learn. You can set your own schedule and log on and off as you please and your progress will be automatically saved for your convenience. When you are ready to begin again, you will pick up right where you left off. With unlimited chances to pass each section of the program you can be sure you will pass the course. After you finish the TLSAE program you can take your permit test online!

Florida Learners Permit Requirements

Now that you know what it’s like to complete your DMV requirements online, you probably want to know exactly how you get your hands on your learners permit when you’re done. If you are at least 15 years old there are only four steps between you and your Florida learners permit!

Step 1: Sign up for our online drivers ed course.

Step 2: Complete the program at your own pace.

Step 3: Pass your Florida DHSMV permit test online.

Step 4: Get your learners permit and hit the road!

Our online drivers ed program offers everything you need to qualify for your learners permit in Florida. Sign up for our TLSAE course today and you’ll be in the drivers seat in no time!

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Do I need this course to get my Florida learners permit?

    If you are a first time driver between 15 and 18 years old, the Florida DHSMV requires that you complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course in addition to pass a permit exam in order to receive a learner’s permit. We offer exactly what you need to fulfill this requirement.

  • Is this a Florida DHSMV approved program?

    Yes. Our online program is approved by the DHSM and fulfills the 4-hour TLSAE requirement and permit exam requirement.

  • How does Drug and Alcohol (TLSAE) course work? Is it like a classroom course?

    Online drivers ed works similarly to a classroom course, except that you are in charge. There is no instructor lecturing or setting the pace—you get to set your own schedule and study how you want to. You’ll read through the curriculum that has been enhanced with images and videos before proving your understanding with journal questions and quizzes. You’ll have unlimited chances to pass each section, so we can guarantee that you will pass!

  • How long does the TLSAE course take to complete?

    The DHSMV requires a 4-hour TLSAE course. The time requirement can be fulfilled as quickly or leisurely as you prefer by logging on and off as you please.

  • Read More...

TLSAE Course

Permit Exam

TLSAE COURSE – $29.95


PERMIT EXAM – $25.95