Online Course

Drivers Ed Texas – Online Course

You can now complete our state approved parent taught course online to fulfill state required 32 hours of driver education instruction. Simply complete these 3 easy steps:

  1. Register Here for our state licensed teen driver education online course.
  2. Study at your own pace through our teen driver online course consisting of easy-to-read chapters, streaming videos, animations, and creative response sections. You can start and stop whenever you like, and your course progress is saved automatically.
  3. Upon successful completion of the course, you can download your certificate. It’s that easy!

Start Online Course today.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Why is driver education required?

    The Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) stipulates that teens must take a Driver Education Course as one of the requirements in obtaining a learner’s license. The course focuses on many of the basic Texas traffic laws and the requirements of safe driving. It is important for teens to take this course because studies have shown that teens face the greatest risk of crashing during their first year of driving and are less likely than adults to understand the risks of driving.

  • How do I register for the Teen Texas Driving Course?

    It couldn’t be easier! You can click here to register online. All you have to do is fill-in the required fields and you can start the course immediately!

  • How long does the online course take to complete?

    Our course is designed to be self-paced. However, the DPS does restrict the time you are allowed to spend on a parent taught driver education course to two hours a day. This will help you to retain the maximum amount of information without getting overwhelmed. Our course has 13 chapters with text, videos, and animations, for a total of 32 hours of state-required instruction. You can start and stop at any time, and your progress will be saved. That’s the beauty of our online course!

  • Read More...

GET YOUR PERMIT TODAY!