How it Works

4 Easy Steps!

JUST 4 EASY STEPS!

TeenDriverEducation.com is designed to help you learn about traffic safety so you can become a safe driver. Successfully passing our course requires only three simple steps.

  1. Register for our course. We have made the registration process as simple as possible so you can get started right away. It takes only a few minutes to register, and you can do it entirely online or by calling us toll-free at (877) 590-9136. All you need to provide is basic information about yourself. You can even start now and pay later, with no obligation.
  2. Complete the course. We understand that learning about the rules of the road can be boring. To make the learning process as painless as possible, we have divided our course into smaller sections to make it easy for you to start and stop whenever you want. In addition, we have added videos and animations to make the material more interesting. As there is no time limit, you can spend as much time as you need in the course at any given moment.
  3. Pass the final exam. Although we require our students to take the final exam, we have made it multiple-choice and give you the chance to review the course before taking it. If you can’t pass the final exam on your first try, don’t worry! We give you unlimited chances to pass it at no cost to you.

Once you pass our teenage online driver education course, you can download your certificate of completion and present it to the Texas DPS when you apply for your Texas Learner’s License. Remember, you get two certificates in this course. The first is after you complete the first 6-hours of the course, and the second is once you finish the entire course. You can apply for your permit after you receive the first certificate and are at least fifteen-years old.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Why is driver education required?

    The Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) stipulates that teens must take a Driver Education Course as one of the requirements in obtaining a learner’s license. The course focuses on many of the basic Texas traffic laws and the requirements of safe driving. It is important for teens to take this course because studies have shown that teens face the greatest risk of crashing during their first year of driving and are less likely than adults to understand the risks of driving.

  • How do I register for the Teen Texas Driving Course?

    It couldn’t be easier! You can click here to register online. All you have to do is fill-in the required fields and you can start the course immediately! If you’d rather register by phone, give us a call toll-free 24/7 at (877) 590-9136 and our friendly representatives will help you register over the phone.

  • How long does the online course take to complete?

    Our course is designed to be self-paced. However, the DPS does restrict the time you are allowed to spend on a parent taught driver education course to two hours a day. This will help you to retain the maximum amount of information without getting overwhelmed. Our course has 13 chapters with text, videos, and interactive flash animations, for a total of 32 hours of state-required instruction. You can start and stop at any time, and your progress will be saved. That’s the beauty of our online course!

  • When do I get my Completion Certificate?

    Upon successful completion of your final exam and payment for the course, you will receive your Completion Certificate by 1st Class USPS Mail totally FREE of charge. Once you receive your Completion Certificate, you can take it to the DPS as proof that you have completed your required Driver Education Course. It’s that quick and easy!

  • Read More...

GET YOUR PERMIT TODAY!